About Stuart

The Electorate of Stuart was named after explorer John McDouall Stuart (1815-1866) who, among other accomplishments, pioneered a route from the south to the north of Australia. First named an electorate in 1936 but ceased to exist in 1993, the name Stuart was revived at the 1997 redistribution of electoral boundaries. At the 2018 State election 23,420 … Continue reading About Stuart