Youth Volunteer Scholarship Awards now open


Member for Stuart, Dan van Holst Pellekaan MP, is pleased to announce the 2016 Youth Volunteer Scholarship Awards open for applications on Wednesday, June 15, 2016.

The awards reward young South Australians aged 25 years and under who volunteer with up to $3000 towards their education.

Youth Volunteer Scholarship Awards are awarded in recognition of young volunteers who are involved in volunteering, have a history of community participating, and who have demonstrated their personal motivation and interest in volunteering and helping others in the community.

Winners will receive financial assistance to help them with tuition fees and text book costs associated with attending their chosen field of study at a university, TAFE SA, or registered vocational college course.

The Youth Volunteer Scholarship Awards provide a great opportunity to reward young people who make a difference in the community.

Guidelines and nomination forms are available from the Office for Volunteers website at

Applications close: Friday, 22 July 2016.