SA Community Achievement Awards


If you know an individual, business or group that is helping to reshape and inspire your community, Member for Stuart, Dan van Holst Pellekaan MP, encourages you to nominate them for the SA Community Achievement Awards.

“If there is someone that has provided support and made a real difference in your life, why not show your appreciation by nominating them for an award,” Mr van Holst Pellekaan said.

“There are a huge number of people in the electorate of Stuart who make enormous and very important contributions to their communities and it would be wonderful to see them recognised at these awards.”

Nominations are now open in the following categories:

  • Agricultural Innovation Award
  • Connecting Communities Award
  • Regional Achievement Award
  • Carer Achievement Award
  • Rural Community Health & Wellbeing Award
  • Community Road Safety Award
  • Excellence in Aged Care Award
  • Leadership & Innovation in Health Award
  • Customer Service Award
  • Small Business Award

Winners will be announced at an awards presentation on November 2 and will share in $20,000. Nominees will receive a certificate of achievement.

To nominate, visit select South Australian Community Achievement Awards and then ‘Nominate Now’. For assistance phone the Awards Office on 8132 0753 or email [email protected]

Nominations close Wednesday, 1 August 2018.